Back at it… finally

I finally got off my butt and went for a decent run today. I haven’t done a thing more strenuous than walking my dogs since Sunday’s race, so today I went for a good run… 10k total with a good bit of climbing in the first half of it. I was still able to keep about a 9 minute pace which is pretty good for me. My 10k pace on a flattish course is about that or a little under so I felt pretty good about my pace and energy levels especially up the Bridge Road hill that was right at the start of the run today. Great upper 70’s with low humidity for it, too. Big Bear 12 hour trail race is only 2 weeks and 2 days away…………!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

