A few shots of my late blooming garden…

I am starting to get some results from my garden. I was late getting my tomato plants started from seed, thus late putting them into the beds, then they took a bit longer than I expected to take off and grow. My cool purple streaked beans are thriving as is my fig bush/tree…. very exciting stuff for me! I did not, alas, crawl out of bed to run this morning and it is too freakin’ hot to go out now. I picked up a big case of poison ivy on my right arm and lower leg, as well as a touch over my left eye and it kept me awake for a good part of the night, throw in the random firecracker from the 4th party’s and you have no sleep for Victor. Try again tomorrow I guess.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

