The 4th of July, let’s go ride!

Went for a mountain bike ride with my best friend, Brian, today. Rode for about an hour and a half or so. Love my new Kenda Karma tires… I just felt faster today. They are a good bit narrower than my Nevegals. The Karmas are 1.95 and the others are 2.1’s so right there is a faster roll. I was climbing Middle Ridge a full gear higher than normal too, and not really putting myself into any real difficulty either. I am riding myself into decent condition, at least for a 40 year old clydesdale! Happy Independence Day. Going to try yet again to get up early enough to go for a trail run before it heats up too much, have to get used to the early morning start… Big Bear less than 2 weeks away.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

