Wheelers Wednesday club ride

Had a very good road ride with the Mountain State Wheelers club tonight, ended up rolling up about 35 miles or so, one nice kick in the pants climb and an overall good night. My new actual road bike pedals felt good, tinkered with my saddle height before the ride and it seemed to dial in well. No knee aching like I had been feeling the past few days, so good news there. Came home to a cold beer brought to me by my sweetie and a big plate of grilled salmon, grilled squash, and homemade mac and cheese with a spicy habanero cheddar that hit the spot, boy! Two Fat Tire Ales to wash it all down and daddy is a happy boy. I just finished my homework for school, and am showered and ready to hit the rack. Big Bear 12 hour is Saturday… yeah.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

