Mountain Bike Ride today

Rode out to the Kanawha State Forest and did about 10 miles or so in the woods and then rode back home, 3 decent climbs interspersed throughout the ride, the Louden Heights hill coming out of downtown, then Middle Ridge in the woods, and Connel Road back out of the KSF and over into downtown again.. about 27 miles total. I felt really good the whole ride, strong on the climbs, not really fast but kept a good tempo and stayed well within myself on all three climbs. Pushing a slightly bigger gear as my fitness improves. Big Bear Ultra (ultra lite for this guy), is August 7th.. gots to get some rides in. Brian and I are planning on doing a good one Wednesday, so I will likely at least ride out there and meet him so I can get some extra miles in my legs. Plan to hit the forest for a long run tomorrow, maybe get a ride out to the KSF and run a 5 or 6 mile loop and then run home the same way I rode today.. we will see.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

