Creek to Peak Trail 1/2 Marathon is Saturday the 25th… I am not ready!!

Ran about 7 today in KSF with Clay and Bird, well in reality, they ran well ahead of me and I ambled along a good bit later… but oh well, I am getting faster.  Faster being a relative term in this context… maybe I should say that I am not as slow as a couple of months ago.  Either way, the 1/2 trail marathon is Saturday and I am not really ready and need to remember that it’s preparation for the 50k in October (WV Trilogy).  I plan to hit the trail tomorrow too and put about 10 miles in and then do the 1/2 on Saturday and chill out Sunday.  Hoping to condition my body a little better to the stress of doing 32 miles on dirt and rock trails… should be a cool experience either way.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

