First post race run… ouch.

I ran about 9 miles today at KSF. It was my first run since Friday’s 50k, and I have mixed feelings about it… I felt kinda crappy. The good: breathing was rarely labored, felt fine throughout; trails were great with nice fall leaf cover; warm day but not hot. The bad: my bloody hips! they just feel so tight and sore and my upper instep on my left foot was a little sore for some reason. All in all, not bad, kind of slow going out there, but whatever. ACE Trail 1/2 marathon is a week from Saturday.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

