What’s that you say? oh…Happy World Vegan Day to YOU too! Woo Hoo!

That’s right folks.. it’s World Vegan Day!  I am officially celebrating it with a dynamite vegan chili from “How it all Vegan” cookbook I got last week and my lovely wife has been using for dinners all last week and today.  Oh, and I would like to give a quick thanks, shout out, props, whatever you wanna call it to co-author of said cookbook: Sarah Kramer.  See, I got the book last week (the only copy at my book store.. Taylor Books in Charleston, WV), and it was missing two pages, didn’t print or something.  So, I email Sarah and asked her to scan and email me the pgs, which she says yes too, but will be a week or so as she is out of town.  Today, I get an email from the book publisher, a lady named Shyla who apparently was contacted by Sarah over my issue and they are sending me a whole new book!  I just thought that was the coolest, and now Sarah Kramer has a customer for LIFE.  I get impressed by the simple things like going one extra step when you really don’t have to, like in this case… so I am loyal to people like that.  I strive to be like that even though I fall short a lot.

Other than that, I ran 9 with Bird and Clay and the trio of Dogs:  my Daisy Dog.. and Clay’s dogs Strider and Diesel… nice day and more on tap for tomorrow at Little Creek Park.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What’s that you say? oh…Happy World Vegan Day to YOU too! Woo Hoo!

  1. Shyla says:

    Happy (belated) World Vegan Day, Victor! We’re so happy to hear you love Sarah’s book.

Leave a Reply

