Dookie

That sums up how I feel after making a go at running some trails today. The plan was to do about 6 or 7 in the KSF with Clay. He planned to do about twice that but I wanted to try out my leg after tweaking my calf on Friday. Not so good at the start but wanted to see if it would warm up and feel better so I slogged up Pool Hill and just felt .. like dookie, so I ran the ridge to Teaberry and dropped back down to the car and ended up with 4.5 miles total.. slow too. I think I am going to lay off of it, regardless of how it feels at least until the weekend. I would hate to have it nag me going into my 2nd ever ultra at Frozen Sasquatch and then have problems that day. So I am done for the week. Oh, on a good note, my Vitamix (that I got for FREE), is running like a champ after replacing a little 20.00 part! Woo Hoo!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

