Winter is upon us

I got of my rear and went for my first run since Tuesday. It was much colder today than it was then. What a difference a couple of days makes. Anyway, did part of the race course to get even more familiar with it, hope to do it a few more times and get my legs used to the effort of some of the tougher hilly parts. Ran the whole course but for the Middle Ridge sections that cross back and forth over the main Middle Ridge forest road. Ended up at 12 miles for the afternoon in about 2:25 I think, have to refer back to my Garmin but it’s in the truck at the moment. Stoked about how I felt, though was going downhill physically at the end for sure. Left foot still giving me some fits, but not too bad. The North Face Endurance Challenge Championship race is tomorrow in California… 50 miler with the deepest field in some time. A real who’s who of the sport. I believe irunfar.com is going to be providing semi-real time updates. Should be cool.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

