New trails discovered

I had to attend drill in Glen Jean this weekend and while out for a little recon hike with the young kids we prep for basic training and uncovered a pretty awesome network of jeep trails and four wheeler trails. Once we got back inside, Clay and I got ready and headed back out and got about 6 miles in before dinner. I was toast by the time I got back. Desperately needing to get back into better running shape, get my ankles and feet used to the terrain, etc.. stabilizing muscles and ligaments/tendons and so on. Warming up over the next few days so I am hoping to get out tomorrow at some point and get some more miles in.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

