Nice early spring day run today!

So there I was, sitting at my desk finishing up some administrative taskers and finishing packet prep on an applicant. I finished up much sooner than I expected, and decided to run home and grab my gear and head out into the warm early spring day for a run in the KSF. So I headed out from the pool parking lot and up cc snipe trail to mossy rock and up and over to the middle ridge sections and back and then descending teaberry trail to the car. I think it was around 7.5 -8 miles total… and I surprisingly averaged around 10 or 10:15 per mile. Slow for most, but rather brisk for me! Especially considering my low low mileage this winter, I felt exceptional today! Hope it is a start of a strong spring training season and good showings at the spring races I have planned.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

