Progress. Slow, painful, progress.

Got motivated enough to hit the forest today for a run.. Clay met me out there and took me up a different trail than ever before.. up Rattlesnake trail and then we hit a part near the top of it where some new trail has been cleared recently.. .so we took it to the very top of the ridge and followed it around to where Overlook trail comes out to Boundary Rd.. then down along it to Hemlock and out Polly to the main road and back to the pool parking lot.. almost 8, well exactly 7.77 miles. Still slow, but progressing nicely and am getting my way back to some fitness close to last spring, early summer. I think if I go another week to 10 days like this I will have gotten myself back okay. Grinder is 2 1/2 weeks away and I want to make a decent showing for myself. I had a huge spike in viewership yesterday for some totally unexplained reason. I generally have 1 or 2 views but this… 124 views in one day with no gradual increase or race report posted, etc.. whats up with that I wonder aloud? Kind of exciting though, that is a big deal in my world.. whoever you are, I hope you all come back and bring some friends to read my words. Thank you to all who have and continue to visit.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

