ipad

I got a new ipad yesterday… no, no, not the ipad2, just the 1st generation ipad. I got it at my local Verizon cell store. I have been wanting the newest version, but I suffer from “gottahaveitnow” syndrome. I was however, going to order the 16g version through Verizon, but they couldn’t locate one like they had thought so I ended up buying the 32gb one from their stock for 399.00. So, 400 bucks plus yhe 40.00 case and out the door I went. Hooray! These are just so cool, and now I fear that I will die sitting in my chair at home playing Angry Birds Rio or something productive like that! Seriously, though, they are really really cool devices and I plan to start getting all of my magazine reading done on it, one, it’s cool, and two, it helps reduce paper waste and recycling needs by doing it on electrons. Anyone know of any cool trail or ultrarunning apps for the ipad? I haven’t looked yet, I plan to later on or this weekend, but if anyone knows of any, let me know. That is if anyone actually reads this post!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

