Rainy day run

What started out as a steady drizzle at the beginning of my run today, turned into a steady downpour for the bulk of the run this afternoon. I was on and off a couple of times over even going out to do any kind of run, but then I realized that today and Thursday are the only two days this week that I don’t have to be at the office until pretty late, so.. off I went, rain be damned.
I only did 6 miles but it was a great 6 miles even in the horrible muddy and rain-soaked conditions. I suddenly, over the past week or so, feel as if I am about to have a breakthrough in my running performance. I just feel strong, like today going up Mossy… I ran every section of uphill, first time ever doing all of it. Now, I am not quite fit enough to do it bottom to top without tiring and having to take a quick breather, I still did that 3 or 4 quick times today.. but my legs felt springy and I wasn’t dragging ass on anything today (must be the B12.. lol). I think a combination of dropping the 5 or so pounds I put on over the winter, getting some more quality runs in over the last couple of weeks and the B12 supplement are all combining to help my running. I feel great out there and I can’t wait to go out in the morning before work! I need to start getting used to some early morning runs as Highland Sky 40 miler starts at 0600.. ugh. So tomorrow I will do my best to haul my butt out there and be moving through the trails by 0630 or so. I’ll let you know how that plays out.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

