First outing since HS 40 last Saturday

Nothing much to report on here… today I went out for my first physical activity since last Saturday’s Highland Sky race. Well, I have walked my dogs.. but that’s it until today. Nothing fancy or fast or anything like that, but did about 10 miles or so in the KSF with Clay, very pedestrian pace, even for me, and my hips were really aching from about half way into the run til the end. Oh, I sent in my entry for the Kanawha Trace Trail 50k just up the road from us on July 16th… should be a good one, hope to be a little better prepared for it. Would like to turn in a respectable time on the course, which doesn’t sound too tough, but as always we will see soon enough!
Following the Western States coverage so far via tweets from irunfar.com. Should start getting interesting here in a couple more hours. Either running or mountain bike riding tomorrow, likely riding with Brian so that will be my training for tomorrow, may even ride with him this evening, not for sure yet though.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

